trad

Steve Restivo gestorben: Schauspieler und Miteigentümer des LA-Restaurants in der Nähe der berüchtigten Mordstätte war 81 Jahre alt

Steve Restivo, ein Schauspieler, der in gesehen wurde Pretty Woman, The Princess Diaries und mehr, der früher auch Vitello's Italian Restaurant in LAs Studio City mitgehabt hat, ist gestorben. Er war 81.

Sein Sohn Roy – ein ehemaliger langjähriger leitender Fernsehmanager bei NBCUniversal – sagte, Restivo sei am 5. November im West Hills Hospital nach einem jahrelangen Kampf gegen Lungenkrebs und Komplikationen durch Covid gestorben.

Robert Blake Standortwahl bei Vitello

Restivo hatte eine mehr als 50-jährige Filmkarriere und spielte häufig neben Größen wie Hector Elizondo und Larry Miller in den Filmen von Garry Marshall, darunter Strände (1988) Nothing in Common (1986) Pretty Woman (1990) Frankie und Johnny (1991) Exit to Eden (1994) Die andere Schwester (1999) The Princess Diaries (2001) Raising Helen (2004) und The Princess Diaries 2: Royal Engagement (2004).

Restivo trat auch in Filmen auf, darunter Das Skateboard-Kid 2, Inneres Heiligtum II, Hartes Kopfgeld . Sammy-Gate, findet Gastrollen auf der TV-Seite in Quincy ME, Cover Up, Remington Steele, Der neue Adam-12 . Nowhere Man.

Er und sein Bruder Joe Restivo hatten fast 30 Jahre lang Vitellos besessen, bevor Bonny Lee Bakley ermordet wurde – die zweite Frau der Emmy-Gewinnerin Baretta Schauspieler Robert Blake – 2001 außerhalb des Restaurants, was dem Lokal eine neue Art von Bekanntheit verlieh. Blake wurde 2002 wegen Mordes an Bakley angeklagt, zusammen mit Aufforderung zu Mord, Verschwörung und besonderen Umständen der Lauerstellung, aber eine Jury sprach ihn 2005 der Verbrechen für nicht schuldig danach bleibt ihre Tötung offiziell ungelöst.

In der Folgezeit verzeichnete das Restaurant einen enormen Kundenzuwachs, wurde zu einer Station auf Tour-Bus-Routen und wurde häufig im Fernsehen erwähnt. Restivo wurde auch über den hochkarätigen Mordfall in Fernsehsendungen wie Datumsgrenze, 20 / 20, 48 Stunden und in jüngerer Zeit weiter Marcia Clark untersucht die ersten 48.

Neben seinem Sohn Roy hinterlässt Restivo seine Frau Sara; seine Söhne Vince und Steve Jr.; sein Bruder Salvatore; und seine Schwester Lucy Ricciardone.

Am 12. Dezember um 30:10 Uhr findet in der Church of the Hills auf dem Forest Lawn Cemetery in Los Angeles ein Gedenkgottesdienst statt.

Cet article est traduit automatiquement. N'hésitez pas à nous signaler s'il ya des erreurs.

Zurück zum Seitenanfang
Fermer

trad

Steve Restivo Dies: Actor & Co-Owner Of L.A. Restaurant Near Infamous Murder Site Was 81

Steve Restivo, an actor seen in Pretty Woman, The Princess Diaries and more, who also formerly co-owned Vitello’s Italian Restaurant in L.A.’s Studio City, has died. He was 81.

His son, Roy — a former longtime senior television executive at NBCUniversal — said Restivo died November 5 at West Hills Hospital after a yearlong battle with lung cancer and complications from Covid.

Robert Blake siting at Vitello's

Restivo enjoyed a screen career of more than 50 years, finding frequent roles alongside the likes of Hector Elizondo and Larry Miller in the films of Garry Marshall, including Beaches (1988), Nothing in Common (1986), Pretty Woman (1990), Frankie and Johnny (1991), Exit to Eden (1994), The Other Sister (1999), The Princess Diaries (2001), Raising Helen (2004) and The Princess Diaries 2: Royal Engagement (2004).

Restivo also appeared in films including The Skateboard Kid 2, Inner Sanctum II, Hard Bounty and Sammy-Gate, finding guest-starring roles on the TV side in Quincy M.E., Cover Up, Remington Steele, The New Adam-12 and Nowhere Man.

He and his brother Joe Restivo had owned Vitello’s for nearly 30 years prior to the murder of Bonny Lee Bakley — the second wife of Emmy-winning Baretta actor Robert Blake — outside of the restaurant in 2001, which gave the eatery a new kind of notoriety. Blake was charged with Bakley’s murder in 2002, along with solicitation of murder, conspiracy and special circumstances of lying in wait, but a jury found him not guilty of the crimes in 2005. And though Bakley’s children brought a wrongful-death suit against Blake shortly thereafter, her killing officially remains unsolved.

In the aftermath, the restaurant saw a huge increase in customers, becoming a stop on tour-bus itineraries and earning frequent mentions on TV. Restivo also was interviewed about the high-profile murder case on such TV programs as Dateline, 20/20, 48 Hours and, more recently, on Marcia Clark Investigates The First 48.

In addition to his son Roy, Restivo is survived by his wife, Sara; his sons Vince and Steve Jr.; his brother, Salvatore; and his sister, Lucy Ricciardone.

A memorial service will be held at 12:30 p.m. December 10, at Church of the Hills at Forest Lawn Cemetery in Los Angeles.

Cet article est traduit automatiquement. N’hésitez pas à nous signaler s’il y a des erreurs.

Bouton retour en haut de la page
Fermer